where to go?

If you could zoom through space in the speed of light, what place would you go to right now?

I’m not sure about today’s prompt. I’ve been thinking about this most of the day.  There are several places I would like to travel, Europe, Southeast Asia, a tropical place. At this point in my life I’m leaning towards a relaxing place such as a secluded beach somewhere. The lure of the saltwater, the smell of the water, the heat in the air, the feel of the breeze, and the sand under my feet.  My mental escape place is such a setting. When I think about this place, I feel the calm and relaxed feeling I get as I’m transported to this mental tropical setting. What is amazing amount the power of the mind, I can zoom to this beach getaway in the speed of light. Thankfully for this post, I remember this spot in my mind and have returned there while I’m typing. I hope all of you can find your mental escape spot. Knowing your mental spot allows you to take a mental vacation. Happy travels!

Leave a Reply

